

Das einzig WAHRE Metalradio im Netz!

Band: Violent Divine (S)

Genre: Heavy Metal / Hard Rock

Label: Metal Revelation

Albumtitle: Hyperactivity Disorder

Duration: 38:50

Releasedate: 04.12.2015



The Swedish Violent Divine release their new album "Hyperactivity Disorder" on the 4th decembre.

Already the first tones surprise with a well-made opening for a longplayer. It stirs musician's blood and lets one grin from ear to ear. The first song "For I Am Sin" starts with bolshie awesome guitar riffs and the strophe, one has been waiting for, convinces completely as it is full of power and invites to bang and dance. The chorus is roared in several voices and can also be joined loudly in roaring.

There is a lot of dammed up aggression in each song that can be discharged in music. It is absolutely stunning what a hammer head one's way. Sometimes it reminds me of Alter Bridge, well, this comparison should be understand as a compliment.

With "Beautiful Disaster", song number 4, the musicians grant us a little break. The track is more quiet but also soulful. One can listen to the sensitive voice of Mike who can also sing soft chimes after so many aggression. Mike proves to be an absolute expert of his line and that he is that extra something. He brings that certain indefinable something along as distinct from other bands and therefore "Violent Divine" stands out from the common crowd. It would be less interesting without these vocals.

However, the instrumentalists also understand to transport the power and energy and know how to convince with each riff and each bash. They are very well attuned - tight and powerful. They are also not stingy with solos to support the songs and in this way everything, that a metal fan wishes for, is interconnected.

Conclusion:

That's how Metal shouldl sound. Honest, aggressive and a pow, right in the kisser. It is an output that helps the band 100 % on – they'd definitely deserve it! Violent Divine feel good and catchy songs in their bones. They show that they are a band to be reckoned with in the future.

Rating: 9/10

Weblink: http://www.facebook.com/violentdivine , http://www.violentdivine.se

LineUp:

Mike - Vocals Sean-Joel - Guitar Oscar - Bass Simon - Drums

Tracklist:

- 01. For I Am Sin
- 02. Incubus
- 03. Restart My Heart
- 04. Beautiful Disaster
- 05. Temple Of Love
- 06. Fail
- 07. Worms Beneath
- 08. Drown
- 09. Heartbroken
- 10. Desolation Boulevard
- 11. Rain
- 12. Walking On Thin Ice
- 13. Bloodshared

Author: Basser1971 / Translator: Dine